You Gotta Get a Gimmick

This is my second blog entry, if you didn’t read the first you should. It’s much better than this one which is kind of my point. I have a confession to make, (vulgarity alert) I think I blew my wad with that first post. I had had that idea for a while and finally decided to write it. I really didn’t have an idea for a blog just one blog entry. Don’t worry I am getting some ideas now but I’ll get to that in a moment. I started thinking about what this blog should be and I realized most of the popular blogs have a gimmick or at least a through theme. Of course You Gotta Get a Gimmick from the musical Gypsy immediately popped into my head at this realization. Think about it. There’s cooking blogs, parenting blogs, travel blogs, comedy parenting blogs, traveling cooking blogs… the list goes on.
This isn’t really any of those. Will I write about being a mom? Most definitely (considering that’s the main focus of my life right now). Will I write about my time working at Disney World? Probably. Will I write about places I’ve been and things I’ve done? Most likely. Will I write about movies, books and tv shows I like? Quite possibly. Will I write about cooking? Highly unlikely. Will I write about swashbuckling pirates who survived the zombie apocalypse only to have to fight sexy vampires? I’m not going to totally rule it out.
Maybe a gimmick or at least a theme will develop organically as I continue to write. But for now, I stand before you gimmick-less and ask you to follow me.

2 thoughts on “You Gotta Get a Gimmick

  1. I’m okay with no gimmicks…that’s what I do even though I keep thinking I may need one. Oh well. But can I make a request? Stories about working at Disney! The good, the bad, and the ugly! Oh…and Mom stuff is great too. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

